The landscape.

“In a world of coincidences and misfortune doctor john knew that there was more to his theoretical psychology project…” Is my personal identity of any importance? This question only arises from a poor understanding of self consciousness. However, I’m less inclined to play mind games. so, let me pamper your curiosity !! Yes, that’s right I’m the cool guy ; the one that you don’t see on your big screen when you are watching a Friday movie. They call me a “Narrator”. My job is as simple as you imagine it; I’ve been voicing stories and events for so long that I became invisible. My advice to you, don’t turn over my sentences because we just got started. Let me tell you something; I’m suspicious of your insight! Are you rather interested in my wisdom issues or you already feel drawn to john’s story? The truth is that I have been turning over this problem for years; to finally find out we are all part of this story. Isn’t it that we are delving into the daily life routine that we disregarded we are only passengers. In fact, John is no different than you dear reader, because after all we decided to be limited by a reality we chose, as we could have been not by an imagination we abandoned.

 

 

It saddens me to know I’m part of a world that feigns emotions! My whole life I have been tackling financial problems. In consequence, affording my Basic day to day necessities was quite tough. My name is John; a single man whose prior occupation was to penetrate Jenna’s enormous house. Clearly, she resented any kind of interference in her personal life. So; I had to find a suitable way to approach her. Actually, I thought we could be good friends. However, I was too engaged in my fantasy that whenever I saw her all I did was to look away. My eyes were glazing over until finally her mysterious looks enticed me from this world’s dullness. Unfortunately, I was lacking courage to share my Incontestable admiration. It is not that I wasn’t sure but I have been alienated from the entire world for so long… let’s say I cannot afford relapsing as I had my share of depression.

 

Musing over my distorted intentions was more than I could bear. I’m afraid I got a bit carried away that I forgot to introduce myself properly. I’m a psychiatrist, who believes that the complexity of mind is not to be underestimated. A guy, who is continuously misunderstood, frustrated and rarely challenged. All I ever wanted is to come to terms with my own fears. And my real dilemma was how I can share my dreamy nature with everyone without being judged! Flooded by intense emotions I had to shut them down so for common life to continue. Well; if you insist, I love reading books, and sometimes I paint too.

 

One day on my way back home, Jenna and I bumped into each other. I couldn’t be more grateful as fate served me and made it easier for me. I had to bend down so to pick up the books Jenna dropped as we clashed.

 

John: I’m sorry, are you okay?

Jenna: I’m fine, but I need to go now…

John: Excuse me are you reading Friedrich Nietzsche books ?

Jenna: (Chuckling) yes, don’t you?

John: well I’m a psychiatrist , sure yes.

Jenna: I see, well you don’t have to be psychiatrist to read these books !

John: “You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.” Don’t you think that’s true?

Jenna: Totally agree, and that is how I came up to this conclusion, “Real are the things the eye can’t see”!

John: How about Sigmund Freud? Don’t you think that mankind experiences a second life when dreaming?

Jenna: “The dream is the liberation of the spirit from the pressure of external nature, a detachment of the soul from the fetters of matter.” However, I split off from reality and it actually helped me understand how everything that exists is a potential of something else.

John: (Excited) I think we should catch up some time, if you don’t mind!

Jenna: Yes, that would be great. And by the way, I’m a painter maybe I will show my

Paintings if you could come over.

John: Anytime, Jenna.

Jenna: Oh you know my name?! What is your name by the way?

John: (Looking embarrassed) well yes, my name is john.

Jenna: John this conversation was all pleasant but I really need to head off. And I really liked how we’ve been bouncing ideas off each other to constitute what we call “The big picture”. For that I hope we continue our Discussion.

 

As she left, I knew things are about to start…I wasn’t sure what was going on but that connection made me feel strange I had to question and over analyze how things will turn out. At last, I was swept away by this very short conversation that I had to surrender.

 

 

It is me again, “The voice teller”. As far as I’m concerned, I believe that John and Jenna’s interaction uncovers a lot of truths. Indeed; both of them will probably fall in love but still, we should not only focus on the idea of falling in love as a goal. “To say I love you” isn’t what really matters but all the things that comes along the whole process. This story emerges as a real illustration of what I was talking about earlier. In fact; my words are not as half chaotic as life, and to set an alive example for this, I will borrow this quote “If people do not believe mathematics is simple, it is only because they do not realize how complicated life is”. John von Neumann.

 

“A painting is more than the sum of its parts. And the sun peeking through the trees is just a beam of light. But you put them all together……and it can be magic. So that is how we should look at the whole landscape for it to be beautiful. The truth is, John and Jenna are also involved in what we called a landscape (Life). The real battle for both of them is how to reflect each other so to be themselves…so far, everything they are going through makes a wonderful story to me. The exploration of one’s thoughts and feelings is a first step toward self- understanding. Hence, a possibility of being together! Finally, diving into the conceptual is a passionate experience that transports us to another world of possibilities. A genuine chance offered by imagination so we could come to peace with who you are.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laisser un commentaire

